StoryBird Poems 1 & 2

According to WordPress, this is my 100th post on Thunder Clouds & Tea Leaves! Huzzah! With all of my blog commitment issues and propensity towards procrastination, I never thought I’d get this far. I better go buy myself a drink. I deserve it.

Haha. Anyway.

I’ve put my poetry efforts aside for the time being, to focus on my planning for July’s Camp NaNoWriMo. That said, I’ll probably still find inspiration to write some small pieces here and there.Screenshot 2016-06-11 at 9.20.13 PM

I’ve been messing around on StoryBird in my spare time. It’s basically a site that lets writers pair their words with visuals created by a variety of artists. They’ve got a page for poets that’s like doing magnet poetry, except you build your poems around the illustration you chose from their artists’ page. It’s pretty nifty, and a lot of fun. I’d recommend checking it out.Screenshot 2016-06-11 at 9.21.28 PM

2 thoughts on “StoryBird Poems 1 & 2

I MUST ALWAYS KNOW WHAT YOU ARE THINKING

