Storybird Poems 3 & 4

Still ineffectively plotting my great surrealist mystery novel. Watching Twin Peaks, reading some Murakami and Tana French to try and inspire myself. Unfortunately, the answers I’m looking for don’t seem to be the kind that strike like lightning bolts, but rather the kind that can only be unearthed through careful, methodical thought. But there’s only so many times you can turn over the same set of facts in your head before feeling like the process is fruitless, and needing a break.

Writing’s hard, y’all.

For now, I’ll share a couple more poems I created on Storybird. It’s been a lovely, stress-free way to expend a little creative energy while I’ve been too depressed to approach more serious poetry writing.

Screenshot 2016-06-18 at 8.07.31 PM

Screenshot 2016-06-18 at 8.07.45 PM

Once Camp NaNoWriMo‘s done, I’ll probably return to posting daily poetry. Maybe keep a haiku or tanka journal to stretch my wings. I find working in smaller forms is soothing. It helps clarify my thoughts.

I may throw up another post later tonight, trying to work through the awful knot of all Where The Light Gets In‘s convoluted plot threads. It’s less than two weeks til July now. Crunch time!

I MUST ALWAYS KNOW WHAT YOU ARE THINKING

